Categories
Novels

The Girls, A Novel

Meet Rose and Ruby: sisters, best friends, confidantes, and conjoined twins. Since their birth, Rose and Ruby Darlen have been known simply as “the girls.” They make friends, fall in love, have jobs, love their parents, and follow their dreams. But the Darlens are special. Now nearing their 30th birthday, they are history’s oldest craniopagus…

Categories
Novels

The New Woman, A Staggerford Novel

Since 1977, Jon Hassler’s Staggerford series has entranced readers with its funny and charming depiction of life in small-town America. The New Woman is his latest visit to this Minnesota hamlet. At the age of eighty-eight, Agatha McGee has grudgingly moved out of her house on River Street and into the Sunset Senior Apartments. She’s…

Categories
Thriller books

A Time for War, A Thriller

Discovering that the U.S. is being targeted by a secret and lethal conspiracy, disgraced television host Jack Hatfield taps the expertise of an idealistic staffer from the Office of Naval Intelligence to expose an imminent biochemical attack.

Categories
Thriller books

Nation of Enemies, A Thriller

A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It’s all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person’s health. Then they made the information…

Categories
Thriller books

The Snow Empress, A Thriller

Japan, 1699: On a moonlit night on the northern frontier island of Ezogashima, a woman is running through the forest when an arrow strikes her dead. Meanwhile, in the city of Edo, the young son of Sano Ichiro, the samurai detective who has risen to power in the shogun’s court, vanishes during a moon-watching festival.…

Categories
Thriller books

Bloody Sunday, A Thriller

“Ben Coes’ Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure.” —Mark Greaney, New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place…

Categories
Thriller books

Eye for Eye, A Thriller

When a string of grocery store explosions terrorizing the nation goes unsolved, FBI special agent and counterterrorism expert Chance Cooper is pulled back into service after an extended absence and tasked with stopping the bomber at all costs. After all, it’s what Chance does best: tracking and capturing monsters. Just as Chance and his team…

Categories
Thriller books

Full Black, A Thriller

#1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Brad Thor brings his darkest and most intriguing thriller yet—a terrifying story of espionage and betrayal—brilliantly paced with superb nonstop action. Born in the shadows and kept from heads of state, there are some missions so deadly, so sensitive, that they simply don’t exist.…

Categories
Thriller books

Duet in Beirut: A Thriller

Ronen, a former agent of Israel’s legendary intelligence agency, the Mossad, disappears following a failed assassination on a Hezbollah operative. His wife–former Mossad herself–fears that he may be pursuing an unauthorized mission of revenge. She contacts his former commander, Gadi, to track Ronen down and stop him before he harms both himself and his country.As…

Categories
Travel books

Mein deutscher Bruder, Roman

Rio de Janeiro – Berlin. Für Musikliebhaber und Liebhaber verrückter Lebensgeschichten. Der Brasilianer Chico Buarque, heute weltberühmter Samba-Sänger, steht am Anfang seiner Musikerkarriere, als er von seinem Halbbruder in Berlin erfährt. Dort lebte der Vater in den späten Zwanzigern und verschwieg, dass er fern von Rio einen Sohn hat. Also macht sich Chico selbst auf…