Categories
Thriller books

The Shot, Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller re-imagines the Kennedy assassination myth

Darkly imaginative alternative history thriller from the global bestseller and author of the Bernie Gunther thrillers. America, 1960. In Washington, DC, John F Kennedy has just been elected President. In Havana, Fidel Castro has been in office for a year, and with Cold War tensions rapidly heating up and the Soviets leading the space race,…

Categories
Thriller books

Between the Lies, a totally gripping psychological thriller with the most shocking twists

‘Excellent psychological thriller that hooks you from the get go and won’t let you go until you’ve read every last page.’ ***** Goodreads reviewer YOU WAKE UP IN HOSPITAL. YOU DON’T REMEMBER WHO YOU ARE. SO WHO CAN YOU TRUST? Totally gripping and full of twists, this unputdownable psychological thriller will keep fans of Lisa…

Categories
Thriller books

Nightmare, The 3rd Jack Nightingale Supernatural Thriller

The third book in the Jack Nightingale supernatural thriller series. What goes around, comes around. Jack Nightingale learned that as a cop and discovered that it was just as true in the world of the supernatural. His life changed forever on the day he failed to stop a young girl throwing herself to her death.…

Categories
Thriller books

Rupture, An Ari Thor Thriller

A huge bestseller in England, France, and Australia, the fourth book in the Ari Thor thriller series from a spectacular new crime writer. Hailed for combining the darkness of Nordic Noir with classic mystery writing, author Ragnar Jonasson’s books are haunting, atmospheric, and complex. Rupture, the latest Ari Thór thriller, delivers another dark mystery that…

Categories
Thriller books

Primary Glory: The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #4 (an Action Thriller)

“One of the best thrillers I have read this year.” –Books and Movie Reviews (re Any Means Necessary) In PRIMARY GLORY (The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #4), a ground-breaking action thriller by #1 bestseller Jack Mars, the President is taken hostage aboard Air Force One. A shocking ride ensues as elite Delta Force veteran Luke…

Categories
Thriller books

Sacrifice, A Chilling Psychological Thriller

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER FOR FANS OF NICCI FRENCH, SOPHIE HANNAH AND KARIN SLAUGHTER. He must hunt her down. Kill her. Destroy her . . . In her very first case, criminal psychologist Lena Peters is confronted with a killer on a murderous vendetta. And though she is unaware, Lena will play a prominent role in…

Categories
Thriller books

Date Night, An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

Returning early from a disastrous date night with my husband, I know something is wrong the moment the wheels crunch the gravel drive of our home. Inside, the TV is on and a half-eaten meal waits on the table. My heart stops when I find our little girl is alone in the house and our…

Categories
Thriller books

The Last Justice, A Thriller

Chaos erupts at the U.S. Supreme Court when an assassin guns down six justices as they are hearing a case. Solicitor General Jefferson McKenna, the government’s top lawyer in the Supreme Court, is appointed to the multiagency commission investigating the murders. As Congress draws battle lines over who will replace the slain justices, the commission…

Categories
Thriller books

Framed, an absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

‘Fast, twisty and totally unexpected. A riveting read’ Shari Lapena Nothing is as it seems in this highly original and unputdownable thriller. Fans of The Wife Between Us and Need to Know will devour Framed by S. L. McInnis. But you won’t see the twists coming… It was all fine until she turned up… Music…

Categories
Thriller books

Instinct, A Jack Sigler Thriller

The high adventure of James Rollins combines with the gripping suspense of Scott Sigler in this second installment in the Jack Sigler Thriller A genetic disease known as Brugada Syndrome kills its victims without warning, without symptom. When the President of the United States falls victim to a weaponized and contagious strain of the disease,…