Categories
Travel books

Christus kam nur bis Eboli

Christus kam nur bis Eboli

Categories
Travel books

Easy nach Assisi, Pilgern für Einsteiger

Das Abenteuer kann beginnen! Ein waschechtes Pilger-»Küken« macht sich auf den Franziskus-Weg. Zwischen Übergepäck, Glaubenskrisen, Schweißgeruch und Orientierungslosigkeit geht es im Laufschritt durch die schönen Weiten Umbriens. Was Christian Busemann hier übers Pilgern lernt, gibt er unterhaltsam und informativ weiter: Von Vorbereitungen und Packlisten, über hilfreiche Apps bis hin zum kleinen Einmaleins des Vor-Ort-eine-Unterkunft-Organisierens –…

Categories
Novels

The New Woman, A Staggerford Novel

Since 1977, Jon Hassler’s Staggerford series has entranced readers with its funny and charming depiction of life in small-town America. The New Woman is his latest visit to this Minnesota hamlet. At the age of eighty-eight, Agatha McGee has grudgingly moved out of her house on River Street and into the Sunset Senior Apartments. She’s…

Categories
Novels

The Girls, A Novel

Meet Rose and Ruby: sisters, best friends, confidantes, and conjoined twins. Since their birth, Rose and Ruby Darlen have been known simply as “the girls.” They make friends, fall in love, have jobs, love their parents, and follow their dreams. But the Darlens are special. Now nearing their 30th birthday, they are history’s oldest craniopagus…

Categories
Educational books

Special Educational Needs, A Guide for Inclusive Practice

This guide to inclusive practice covers contemporary policy issues, perspectives from practice and specialist guidance from across a wide range of common syndromes. Bringing together the important combination of theory, knowledge and practice, each chapter is written by experts from fields within Special and Additional Educational Needs. This third edition includes new chapters on: -…

Categories
Educational books

Understanding Education, An Overview

The book UNDERSTANDING EDUCATION : An Overview of Education is the result of author s unique experiment of teaching different papers to his M.Ed. and B.E.d. Classes for more than 26 years. The author, in the beginning of every session, before teaching different papers allotted to him, used to devote at least seven or eight…

Categories
Educational books

Higher Education: Handbook of Theory and Research

Published annually since 1985, the Handbook series provides a compendium of thorough and integrative literature reviews on a diverse array of topics of interest to the higher education scholarly and policy communities. Each chapter provides a comprehensive review of research findings on a selected topic, critiques the research literature in terms of its conceptual and…

Categories
Educational books

Distance Education, Issues and Concerns

Learn to assess and assure the quality of university-level distance education classes! Now that many colleges and universities have embarked on significant distance education curricula, an overview of the state of the art is necessary. This valuable collection looks at distance education through a varied set of critical lenses to examine how distance education classrooms…

Categories
Thriller books

Nation of Enemies, A Thriller

A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It’s all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person’s health. Then they made the information…

Categories
Thriller books

A Time for War, A Thriller

Discovering that the U.S. is being targeted by a secret and lethal conspiracy, disgraced television host Jack Hatfield taps the expertise of an idealistic staffer from the Office of Naval Intelligence to expose an imminent biochemical attack.